Auf das Thema antworten  [ 15 Beiträge ] 
FIFA Manager 14 - Crashing at random dates 
Autor Nachricht
Kreisklasse
Kreisklasse

Beitrag FIFA Manager 14 - Crashing at random dates
Sorry for not writing in German as I can't speak German. This is the only forum I have found to be active for this game.

I have been trying to make this game work for like 2-3 years and I can't get this game work. I have played a lot of FM13 on my desktop PC without any problems but tried FM14 on two laptops and the game always crashes during third season. In all my saves when the game crashes, I am a manager of an English club and a national team but the game also crashed when I managed a Swiss club and a Russian club. Do you know any workarounds or solutions for the crash?

The things I have tried and observed:

* Simulating the crash date doesn't always work.
* I did Perimeter File - Merchandising solution and it helped only for half a season while I was managing Tom Tomsk. When I joined Middlesborough, the game crashed at second match.
* The game doesn't use my nVidia GPU even if I select it in nVidia Control Panel. (I have a LED light on my laptop that shows which GPU it uses, it is orange once the game starts showing that nVidia GPU is active and when the menu comes it is blue showing the game uses Intel GPU.
* Changing compatibility doesn't work for anything. (I am on Windows 10 right now.)
* When I load a save file that is going to crash at a certain date, the cutscene always shows the same team's logo. For example, my last save only shows Derby County's logo while I am loading the game because it crashed after that cutscene.
* I am running max number of leagues for my machine.
* I have installed the game on English and German languages, it crashed during both.
* I played FM13 on a desktop PC with Windows XP and it never crashed. Then I played FM14 on a laptop with Windows 7 and it crashed. And now I am playing on a gaming laptop with Windows 10 and it crashes.